Published Pieces

VBR Susan G. Komen Annual Report

“Honestly, not a week goes by that I don’t get a phone call from someone saying, ‘Would you talk to my mother or my best friend that was just diagnosed?’ I’ve met people in my backyard, sitting on my children’s swing set, to talk about a lump they found and the next steps,” says Anne Fox. “I have been to national conferences, and once you see what they are doing to eradicate this disease, you can’t stop. I see their vision. Komen has it in their sights, and so do I.”

 

It was an honor to interview amazing women (and men!) who shared their experience with the Virginia Blue Ridge Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for their 2016 Annual Report. To read their stories and see what this organization is doing in our area, follow the link below.

susan-g-komen-vbr-annual-report-2015-2016

Leave a Reply

